Wednesday, January 30, 2013

A little bit about me...

This has been floating around blogland, so I thought I better join in on the fun!
AGE: 29…the big 3-0 hits later this year. I kind of want to do something fun with friends…more on that later
BED SIZE: King. Chris and I upgraded as part of our wedding present. You would think with a king I would have a decent amount of room, but no, the dogs still find their way to my space.

CHORE YOU HATE: Cleaning the shower or the bathtub.

DOGS: 2 yorkies – Oscar and Kirby. We also refer to them as the monkeys because they act and look like monkeys (in our crazy opinion)
ESSENTIAL START TO YOUR DAY: a glass of cold water

FAVORITE COLOR: This is a tough one…I go through phases. Right now I’m really digging teal

GOLD OR SILVER: Silver all the way, but lately I’ve been on the edge of buying a new watch and I really like the look of rose gold.


INSTRUMENTS YOU PLAY: I took piano lessons when I was younger, but my mom made me quit since I never practiced and she was tired of paying for lessons that I didn’t care about. Then I started playing the clarinet on 5th grade up until 11th grade. I decided I didn’t want to be in band anymore so I quit on the 2nd day of 11th grade.

JOB TITLE: Accountant 2…super exciting, I know

KIDS: Our little Bailey bear!

LIVE: In a house in Savage, MN

MARRIED: My best friend on Dec 6, 2009 in Captiva Island, FL
NICKNAMES: Chris is the only one who has nicknames for me. They include mama and BJ (kind of a joke, but it’s my initials Becky Jean)

OVERNIGHT HOSPITAL STAYS: just when little miss Bailey was born

PET PEEVE: I have a lot of them…we’ll start with crappy drivers (slow, no turn signals, riding you’re a$$, people that weave in and out of traffic – especially on the way back from the cabin), the toilet cover being left up, throwing away food in our fridge/freezer, and my co-worker who consistently talks to herself (and we can all hear her)

QUOTE: “When the cats away the mice will play”…um, my boss isn’t here today and I am not being very productive. In my defense, nobody else is working too hard either and I don’t have much to do. My work will transition back to me Feb 1 and then I will be very busy, I’m sure.
RIGHTY OR LEFTY: Righty. I feel like I could lose my left hand and nobody would be affected by it…except for typing on the keyboard and driving and holding Bailey…I guess I’ll keep it around for now

SIBLINGS: 1 brother who is 4 years older than me and lives in my hometown Minot, ND so we don’t see too much of each other (sadly)
TIME YOU WAKE UP: 5am to get Bailey fed and myself off to work by 6.

UNIVERSITY ATTENDED: I went to MSU-Mankato for 3 years and then finished up my degree at Metro State in St Paul. Funny story is that Chris went to both of these universities and we graduated Metro at the same time (we won’t mention the age difference…pretty sure he has a doctorate degree in something)

VEGGIES YOU DISLIKE: I don’t like big slices of tomatoes, but they’re starting to grow on me lately. I don’t like radishes either but pretty much everything else is fair game

WHAT MAKES YOU RUN LATE: currently it’s Bailey. We have to plan to leave 15 minutes earlier than necessary just to adjust for any last minute scramblings

X-RAYS YOU'VE HAD: Dental is all

YUMM FOOD: hmmm, nachos nachos and nachos. Really though, I like a lot of different stuff. Chinese, Mexican, seafood, Itallian…I’m not too picky of an eater

ZOO FAVORITE ANIMAL: monkeys and penguins. I could watch both all day long!


  1. Dexter is out little "Monkey Man". Maybe its cuz Yorkie sorta look like Monkeys, or they just act wild and crazy like them.

    I can't wait for the Summer and a Yorkie play day. They will be so fun to watch. Cuteness overload!

  2. When did you go to Mankato? That is where my husband went for most of his college years too.

  3. Lots of fun to learn more about you!